A little glitch

It’s been almost two months since my last post.  I didn’t mean to do that, but this last two months has been weird and busy.

Orders were starting to come in slowly, but surely.  Then just when I was starting to move right along with everything, my BRAND NEW Dell Inspiron laptop crashed.  Completely crashed.  I’ve heard of this happening, but I have never had it really happen to me.  It’s awful!  My vinyl cutter program, my rhinestone-design program, my Word documents, my emails, my itunes, my photos…..my EVERYTHING, were just gone with no warning.  Ugh.  My emails weren’t even on the Verizon email site — I still don’t understand that.  The laptop was four months old.

The good news (?) was that the hard drive was still under warranty.  I can’t really call that good news.  But then it took Dell 18 days to get me a new hard drive.  EIGHTEEN DAYS.  Seems that the hard drives were all on back-order and they were unable to get one.  I find that a little hard to believe.

Anyway, a new hard drive is installed and all programs have been reloaded.  That only took a few days.  Thankfully, I had recently purchased a new external hard drive that had just about everything backed up except for my rhinestone designs.  Oh well.  I can re-do them.  And nevermind that 1,868 songs are dumped back into itunes without any organization of any sort.  I’ll re-do that someday.

Okay, enough whining.  Back to work!

2 Responses to “A little glitch”


  1. 1 blingedup June 8, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    hahaha. I was expecting a comment from you. I know, I know, I should get a Mac.

  2. 2 Anne June 8, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    must… not… comment… on… pc’s…grrrrrrrrrrr


Leave a Reply

