Archive for February 4th, 2010

Measure twice; cut once. It’s a good rule.

In my case it should have said, “Measure twice, buy cabinets once.”  Wish I would’ve done that.  I measured once and went to Lowe’s to buy cabinets to fit along a 12 foot wall.  Except that it’s not a 12 foot wall.  It’s 8 inches short of 12 feet.  So the Lowe’s cabinets that Greg Sharp hauled upstairs into the new room don’t fit.  Oops.  Sorry.

Then the monsterous swing-away press that I bought swings the wrong way, so where I was planning to put it won’t work because there’s a wall in the way.

There are always supposed to be problems when building a room and starting a new business, right?  Okay.  I’m going to take some deep breaths, have a glass of wine, and figure out plan B.  Oh, and back to Lowe’s to return two cabinets and get something different that fits.  I’m measuring THREE times this time. 

Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28