The bling has arrived!

It’s been a busy week here for progressing with Blinged Up.

My first big piece of equipment arrived last Friday — a GCC Puma III vinyl cutter that I bought from my new friend, Charles.  I haven’t even taken it out of the box yet, because I really have nowhere to put it.

Then yesterday, my new laptop was delivered.  I’m still working on that.  As of right now, I’ve lost about 1/3 of my iTunes library which has been incredibly frustrating.  Did you know that iTunes doesn’t like to be transferred to a new computer?  There are supposed to be ways around that, but I haven’t quite figured them out yet.  Anyway, just as I was about to pull my hair out over that, my Digital Art Solutions (DAS) Rhinestone system arrived.  It was exciting to open the box and pull out all the supplies that are going to be the heart of this new business.  I have 54 (Yes, I counted – 54) bags of different colored rhinestones, rhinestuds and domes.  Honestly, a few times during these past few days, I’ve thought, “What am I doing?” but while I unpacked all of these rhinestones, I was only thinking, “This is going to be fun.” 

Today my heat press arrived.  I bought a George Knight swing-away press from Coastal Supplies.  It weighs over 200 pounds and is sitting at the foot of my stairs because the driver and the two construction guys over here couldn’t (wouldn’t?) get it up the stairs.  Uh-oh.  They said they’d try again tomorrow after I took off the box and the palate it was on.  I guess I should probably buy them lunch for that.  🙂

The construction is moving quickly.  Tomorrow they move into our master bedroom and bathroom to take out a wall and some windows, and then build a new wall.  They said they think they’ll be in there for about three weeks.  Yikes.  That’s a long time to have a construction crew in your bedroom and bathroom.  It will be worth it though.  It will definitely be nice to get all of this equipment out of my dining room and in the new office.

0 Responses to “The bling has arrived!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

