New Year, New Blog, New Business

A new year!  A new business!  And, I guess, a new blog.

It started out with a leak that turned into a 3 foot wide hole in our garage ceiling….somehow that began my journey into starting a new business. 

I hope to be blogging about my business in the months ahead.  Right now, though, I thought I’d blog about the process of starting a new business.  I’ve never done that before, so I have a lot to learn.  But so far, it’s been a lot of fun.  Hopefully, someday it will be fun AND profitable.  That is the point, right? 

We are turning an unsued (except for an occasional kid’s clubhouse) balcony into a new home office that will be the spot for all of the new equipment I am going to be buying soon.  The kids complained about losing their “clubhouse.”  It was rarely used, began leaking, and I think this is going to be a much better use for the space.

Here are the kids using the balcony for the last time before the tear-down started.

Then Greg Sharp’s crew from Sharp Properties started the first steps of making the new home of Blinged Up.  🙂

0 Responses to “New Year, New Blog, New Business”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

January 2010
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31